Interested in Serving on the Stone Mountain Parks & Rec Committee?

The City of Stone Mountain is accepting letters of interest for five (5) of seven (7) seats on its Parks & Recreation Committee.  The structure of the committee will be as follows: 

4 City of Stone Mountain Resident Appointments
1 Community Stakeholder Appointment*
1 Council Appointment
1 Administrative Appointment

*The Community Stakeholder does not have to be a citizen of the City but, must be able to show a vested stakeholder interest (i.e. business or property owner; member of a civic, religious, or social organization located within the city limits of Stone Mountain; etc.).  If no interest letters are received by persons considered to be qualified or acceptable community stakeholders, the appointment will default to a Stone Mountain Resident Appointment or otherwise remain open until a time within the term that it is filled in accordance with the established committee structure.

If you are interested in serving, please submit letter of interest to the City Manager at or mail letter to City of Stone Mountain, c/o City Manager ChaQuias Thornton, 875 Main Street, Stone Mountain, GA 30083.  You are also welcome to hand deliver your letter to the Administration Office at 875 Main Street, Stone Mountain, GA 30083.  Your letter should include your name, address of residence, and why you would be considered a prime candidate for service on this committee (i.e. why you are desiring to serve).
Letters from Community Stakeholders should include the name and address of the local business and/or property of ownership, the organization of membership, etc.

Letters of interest will be accepted through Monday, April 22, 2019.

Thank you in advance for your willingness to serve!