Residents

City Council

Request email notification when page changes Email Me

The City Council for the City of Stone Mountain is composed of six (6) members. Council members are elected to individual posts.  Each council member is elected at large by the electors of the entire city.  The candidate receiving the most votes for each post is elected.

Council members serve a four (4) year term. Meetings of the City Council are held twice a month; on the first Tuesday of the month for a business meeting and on the third Tuesday of the month as a work session. Council receives citizen comments at both meetings and the public is encouraged to attend. Council members are as follows:

Name  Post  Term Expires  Email Address  Phone Number 
Diana Roe Hollis
Council Member
 Post 4  2021  

dhollis@stonemountaincity.org

 
Shawnette Bryant
Council Member
 Post 5  2021


sbryant@stonemountaincity.org

 
 
Chakira Johnson
Mayor Pro Tem
 Post 3  2019  

cjohnson@stonemountaincity.org

 
Richard Mailman
Council Member
 Post 1  2019

rmailman@stonemountaincity.org

770-318-2556 
Jasmine Little
Council Member
 Post 6  2021


jlittle@stonemountaincity.org

 
Bernie Waller
Council Member
 Post 2   2019

bwaller@stonemountaincity.org