City Council

Request email notification when page changes Email Me

The City Council for the City of Stone Mountain is composed of six (6) members. Council members are elected to individual posts.  Each council member is elected at large by the electors of the entire city.  The candidate receiving the most votes for each post is elected.

Council members serve a four (4) year term. Meetings of the City Council are held twice a month; on the first Tuesday of the month for a business meeting and on the third Tuesday of the month as a work session. Council receives citizen comments at both meetings and the public is encouraged to attend. Council members are as follows:

Name  Post  Term Expires  Email Address  Phone Number 
Diana Roe Hollis
Council Member
 Post 4  2021  
Shawnette Bryant
Council Member
 Post 5  2021  
Chakira Johnson
Mayor Pro Tem
 Post 3  2019  
Richard Mailman
Council Member
 Post 1  2019 770-318-2556 
Jasmine Little
Council Member
 Post 6  2021  
Steve Wells
Council Member
 Post 2   2019  803-447-1632